Board of Legislators Announces Committee Leadership

The Board of Legislators have completed their committee assignments for the 2024-2025 term, including the creation of a new Information Technology and Cybersecurity Committee to address the challenges and needs that arise as technology continues to unfold.

Board Chair Vedat Gashi (D- New Castle, Ossining, Somers, Yorktown) said, “This is the most diverse board that the Board of Legislators has ever had. These appointments highlight the respective strengths of our Legislators who bring a dynamic range of skills and diverse perspectives to County government. The establishment of several new committees reflects the Board’s commitment to addressing 21st century problems. There is so much work to be done. We are excited to get to work delivering meaningful change for the people of Westchester County.”

 The list of Committee Chairs is as follows:

• Budget & Appropriations by Legislator Jewel Williams Johnson (D – Elmsford, Greenburgh, Tarrytown, White Plains)

• Legislation by Legislator Colin Smith (D – Cortlandt, Peekskill, Yorktown)

• Public Works & Transportation by Legislator Erika L. Pierce (D – Bedford, Lewisboro, Mt. Kisco, North Salem, Pound Ridge, Somers)

• Labor & Human Rights by Legislator Emiljana Ulaj (D – Cortlandt, Ossining, Briarcliff, Buchanan, Croton )

• Public Safety by Majority Whip Terry Clements (D – New Rochelle, Pelham, Pelham Manor)

• Economic Development by Legislator Benjamin Boykin (D -White Plains, Scarsdale, Harrison)

• Veterans, Seniors, & Youth by Minority Whip James Nolan (R- Bronxville, Yonkers)

• Law & Major Contracts by Legislator David Imamura (D – Ardsley, Dobbs Ferry, Edgemont, Hartsdale, Hastings-on-Hudson, Irvington)

• Information Technology & Cybersecurity by Legislator Judah Holstein (D – Eastchester, New Rochelle, Tuckahoe)

• Housing & Planning by Legislator Shanae Williams (D – Yonkers)

• Human Services by Legislator Nancy Barr (D – Harrison, Port Chester, Rye Brook)

• Parks & Environment by Legislator David Tubiolo (D – Yonkers, Mount Vernon)

• Appointments by Legislator Catherine F. Parker (D- Harrison, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, New Rochelle, Rye)

Committee meetings are expected to begin the week of January 22. A full list of the new committee assignments can be viewed at